50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Annulment or Divorce?

I went to college in FL once I graduated I got a job using a work authorization card. When the card expired I was given a work visa by the company for 3 yerars. When it was getting close to renewing my work visa the company I worked for would not consider renewing it because of 9/11 and because of the way the economy was affecting the company. They started laying off people. Before I was layed off or fired I got another job in Georgia. The company in Geogia decided to file my paperwork but they were having difficulties supplying all the required documents requested by immigration. Eventually I married the guy I was dating in Georgia. My lawyer went ahead and file a new petition based on the fact that I was married to an American citizen. The process went on fine. But eventually my husband and I separated because he was cheating on me and his girlfriend had given birth to a baby girl for him. 2 years later we were called for an interview and we were asked a bunch of questions due to the fact that we had not been leaving together the answers were sometimes answered differently. I was denied my green card. I filed for divorce and relocated to Florida to start a new job.