free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Traveling with a Re-Entry Permit, No Passport

I'm a permanent resident that cannot obtain a passport. I have both my card and a re-enty permit (i-327). In a month I will be going with the Model United Nations group at my school over seas to a conference at Berlin. Will I be ok with just those two documents? (Plus, a range-load of other id)

I'm a permanent resident that cannot obtain a passport. I have both my card and a re-enty permit (i-327). In a month I will be going with the Model United Nations group at my school over seas to a conference at Berlin. Will I be ok with just those two documents? (Plus, a range-load of other id)

I am afraid I disagree with you Marmaduk. You can travel with Re-entry permit and green card. A.J will need to get a visa for Germany. Re-Entry permist acts as a travel document and keeps your status if you are away for more than 6 months, it looks like a passport. I can't even find i-327 on USCIS website. You need to file for i-131.

My bad, I thought the question is whether AP & residence card can be used in place of passport to enter Germany.
    http://www.germany-info.org/relaunch...isa/visit.html
    Valid 3 month passport seemed to be the norm, but apparently, they do make exception for US permit to reenter.

Also, I-327 is an expired form, like Cooper said get the I-131 first.

Re-Entry Permits, looks like a passport but it is not a passport of your country.
    You will need a pasport for your trip to Berlin,
    Do you needs a visa as foreign National to travel to Germany? Then you will need a visa also.
    Re-Enrty permit allow you to travel in and out of the US only during the validity of that permit.
    Check with German Embassy at Washington,D.C.

Dastur,