Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Immigration practice outside the US

Hello all,

I am an American and work for a law firm in Mexico. I studied law in the US and have worked for attorneys there and am enrolled in law school in Mexico and am bilingual. I'm receiving a steady stream of referrals of people with US immigration issues. Any help would be appreciated.

I guess the first step would be to ask what is the best way to get info on a person, all the info the government has for a non citizen so we can see what has happened?

Typical issues so far are parents deported with kids, people who got caught crossing and now want to reapply for a visa and others who feel they didn't get a fair shake and want their matter looked into. Does the immigration court have online access like PACER for the Federal Courts?

I've found FOIA information for USCIS but it seems a bit tougher for CBP, any sample forms for people's records who were crossing illegally or doing something not 100% correct?

Thanks in advance

Hello all,

I am an American and work for a law firm in Mexico. I studied law in the US and have worked for attorneys there and am enrolled in law school in Mexico and am bilingual. I'm receiving a steady stream of referrals of people with US immigration issues. Any help would be appreciated.

I guess the first step would be to ask what is the best way to get info on a person, all the info the government has for a non citizen so we can see what has happened?

Typical issues so far are parents deported with kids, people who got caught crossing and now want to reapply for a visa and others who feel they didn't get a fair shake and want their matter looked into. Does the immigration court have online access like PACER for the Federal Courts?

I've found FOIA information for USCIS but it seems a bit tougher for CBP, any sample forms for people's records who were crossing illegally or doing something not 100% correct?