50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: I am F1 student unable to travel as college being reveiwed pls advise

I am studying to become a teacher & legally here on a F1, my college is currently under going the new process of being credited & put into a huge database as new 9.11 changes in INS. my foriegn advisor is unable to renew my I-20 form which runs out in june & I would like to go home to UK & visit my family & hospitilised gran. She is in contact with the INs advisors & everything is going well but they cannot giver her a time on completion.does anyone have experience of time on this process? can I get a emergency form to leave USA to visit my family? is there anyway I can leave? my F1 is valis till 2006. thanks for your help.

I am studying to become a teacher & legally here on a F1, my college is currently under going the new process of being credited & put into a huge database as new 9.11 changes in INS. my foriegn advisor is unable to renew my I-20 form which runs out in june & I would like to go home to UK & visit my family & hospitilised gran. She is in contact with the INs advisors & everything is going well but they cannot giver her a time on completion.does anyone have experience of time on this process? can I get a emergency form to leave USA to visit my family? is there anyway I can leave? my F1 is valis till 2006. thanks for your help.

why dont you go home ahead and have the school mail you the new Form I-20 when you need to go back to the US. time is of the essence here. go home if you must.

i meant, mail the Form I-20 to your UK address.

Thanks Bea but unfortunatly the college has not been given a time notification and their other campus has been waiting for almost a year!!!!! I am also still studying & have summer classes & seminars to attend so cannot leave yet. Plus the foriegn advisor is unable to produce any papers until the school is official which is anyone's guess. thanks anyway.