free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: To Mohan and all Friends on ilw.com about Advance Parole and Info-pass

Hello Mohan and Friends,
    I am applying for my Advance parole soon but before that I would like to talk to an immigration officer here in Philly about my case about would I have any problems reentering the US on AP. As far as I know I have never been out-of status and I am married to USC and currently waiting on GC and Name check. My question is I have never done this Info-pass thing before. Do I have to make an appointment via info-pass to check my status with an immigration officer in person in Philly? As it is such a important matter I want to meet INS officers in person before applying for AP. If I have to make an appointment do I have to call the information # or should I do it online? Which is better? While talking to the immigration officer here in Philly is there a chance that they might tell me to go to Chicago as I had filed in Chicago and not in Philly. I think they should have access to my file right? I have also heard that since my case is post interview stage the file stays in Chicago and does not get transferred to Philly even though I moved 4 months ago and INS was informed about that. Is that true? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much mohan and friends

Raju

Hello Mohan and Friends,