50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: college undocumunted kid needs some help

Hi, I am a student at a community college and yes I am undocumented or illegal as you prefer. I have been in the States since I was 9 years old and am turning 20 in December... I guess you can say am one of those dream act kids...... well I got a question and I know many of you might judge me bad for this or whatever am already used to it, but in the state that I live in says that if you go to college and you're not a USC or a PR then you have to pay out of state tuition if you are not from that state... the truth is that's about 3 times the regular price of instate tuition. Well since I grew up here and I was a good student in high school and manage to meet nice people while I was in high school taking college courses in the school I go to now, I made some good connections. First the consul from the college told me that it was not necessary to put a SSN in my application and to not lift suspicion she told me to claim to be a USC so I can get instate tuition. And here is where it gets tricky, my grandma filed for me and my mom in late 2001 a i130 and our priority date for family based 1 is almost reaching the cutoff date. So we are hoping to file for AOS soon as possible and I am really worry about my school application now. am not here to tell you am innocent about claiming to be a USC in my registration form because I know am not... but in a sense I feel like I am the one who is being cheated because I grew up in this town more than half of my life and I believe I should be able to pay the same tuition as my friends pay. But I don't want to get into that discussion because I am really tired of people talking trash about my immigration status and all that. I know what I am and I am very into immigration and many of its laws so please do not start with comment about" I don't belong here, go back" or so on.... I really need some good