50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: please help----- consulate interview

Hi I am new at this so please forgive me if this is not making since.
    My brother inlaw had his interview at the consulate in dubai on Jan04,2005. He was given a form that said you are found ineligible under section221(g) to recieve a visa then it says see attached. the attatched form say your case requires futher administrative processing. when the admin processing is complete it will be posted on the web page. So does this mean that it is denied or is this a way to put him off for denile later. How long does admin process take it has been about 6 weeks. He did call the consulate they were very rude said it could be two weeks too two year and hung up. what can we do now

Hi I am new at this so please forgive me if this is not making since.
    My brother inlaw had his interview at the consulate in dubai on Jan04,2005. He was given a form that said you are found ineligible under section221(g) to recieve a visa then it says see attached. the attatched form say your case requires futher administrative processing. when the admin processing is complete it will be posted on the web page. So does this mean that it is denied or is this a way to put him off for denile later. How long does admin process take it has been about 6 weeks. He did call the consulate they were very rude said it could be two weeks too two year and hung up. what can we do now

here is a copy of INA section 221(g) from uscis.gov