publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-2014
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: HELP! Part 7 of the Application for Naturalization (N-400)-Don't remember that info!

I've been a permanent resident since 2003, and I'm applying to become a US Citizen. However...

Part 7 of the Application for Naturalization (Times outside the US) asks me to fill out the trips I've taken outside the US during the last 5 years, and it also asks me to list all those trips (date I left and returned to US) - NOW, I'm from Mexico and I go visit my family every now and then - 4 times a year, more or less, and I just stay for one weekend, max. However, I just don't remember the dates during the last five years. How could this affect my eligibility for naturalization? What's your advice?

Thank you much!

WOW, it's amazing...someone from Mexico can speak English :-)

First of all, ignore the resident anti's on here, No Brain and DevilDoll (also known as SunRabidUSA). They obviously can't read since you said you are a legal PR.

You are supposed to list all trips outside the US for more than 24hrs accurately so yes, you will have to figure out when it was you left and returned within the past 5 years.

How strictly this is enforced I don't know. All I can say is when I did my N-400 interview she did ask for any extra dates out of the USA since the application to be the exact dates.

Good luck.
    "What you see in the photograph isn't what you saw at the time. The real skill of photography is organized visual lying."

Hey, towel head, you don't belong in my squad, go play with your guru, the dago, like he told you and the rest of the commie, pinko, liberals and cowards. Get out of here.

Originally posted by NO AMNESTY!!!:
    Hey, towel head, you don't belong in my squad, go play with your guru, the dago, like he told you and the rest of the commie, pinko, liberals and cowards. Get out of here.