free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Advanced Parole Document

Hi-
    I am trying to make sure I have understood the system and I am not going to do something wrong...
    I entered the US 5 years ago on J1 visa; in a year I applied for F1 visa and 2 years, a denial, a lawyer and a congressman later my case was finally approwed. I graduated from the college last December (2005) and got my OPT and have been working since February. In September I got married with a US citizen and submitted all the paperwork for the Adjustment of Status. My 131 case is pending as well. I really want to go home for Cristmas or any time after (as soon as I get the Advancced Parole Document). What are my chances of coming bank into the US? Could I really not get in? I have not left from here for 5.5 years, but I have always been legal. It sais "valid for duration of status" on my I-94. Please advise....

Hi-
    I am trying to make sure I have understood the system and I am not going to do something wrong...
    I entered the US 5 years ago on J1 visa; in a year I applied for F1 visa and 2 years, a denial, a lawyer and a congressman later my case was finally approwed. I graduated from the college last December (2005) and got my OPT and have been working since February. In September I got married with a US citizen and submitted all the paperwork for the Adjustment of Status. My 131 case is pending as well. I really want to go home for Cristmas or any time after (as soon as I get the Advancced Parole Document). What are my chances of coming bank into the US? Could I really not get in? I have not left from here for 5.5 years, but I have always been legal. It sais "valid for duration of status" on my I-94. Please advise....

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by abols: