free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Las Vegas INS experiences?

Just wondering if anyone out there has had / is having any experiences with the Las Vegas INS and how it is going?

Just wondering if anyone out there has had / is having any experiences with the Las Vegas INS and how it is going?

I have lots of experience with Las Vegas!!!! but not the INS! lol

All of our paperwork was filed by an attorney throught the LV INS. In 1999. Now at the time, I did not know that it took 90 days to get a work permit for my husband (canadian) so we kind of struggled. But looking back he did get the work authorization a little over 90 days from the date we filed. Our AOS interview was fine, very short and he was approved, they said that we would get the GC. We did.

Now this was quite awhile back, but I believe that tehy told us wrong information(go figure) because after our AOS interview they told us we had to file advance parole in order to go to Canada, but if I remember correctly we already had the GC when our AP was approved, needless to say, we never left the country, looking back on it it was a stupid move, we should have left anyways.

Other then that we filed the i-751 in 2003 and were called for interview. We had also sumitted an AR-11 during that time and never recieved the interview letter (until 3 days before interview), though we called and sent were told they received the ar-11. They approved it and my husband has his 10yr GC, we will be filling the N-400 at the end of the year.

However overall I have never really had too many problems with the LV office, and back when I filed it used to be this nightmare!!! You had to go inside to stand in the line, there were no chairs, yuck yuck place to be, but now it seems a little better as they do not let everyone in unless you have a reason to be there. Anyways, what did you file and have you heard any news?