50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Questions on Immigration Forms

Hello I am new to this discussion board and after reading several post, it seems like this would be a helpful source to me.
    first, let me tell you about my current situation. I am in the U.S. and recently just married a USC. I am currently under H1-B visa status.
    now, I am trying to apply for Permanent Resident with my husband as my sponsor and I have several questions to fill these forms:

1. Form I-130
    Question 14, If your relative is currently in the U.S., complete the following:
    He or she arrived as a:______.
    Does this mean when I originally arrive here in the U.S? or when the last time I arrive here? I have been out of the U.S about 4 times for vacation ever since I originally arrive here as a student.
    Question 15, Name and address of present employer. Is it my employer or my sponsor's (husband) employer?

2. Form I-131.
    Question 3, Class of Admission. What is Class of Admission?

3. Form I-765.
    Question 11, Have you ever before applied for employment authorization from USCIS?
    Since I am under H1-B right now, do I answer yes or no? does H1-B means that I applied for the EAD or my employer is the one that applied?

Any help would be much appreciated.
    Thanks

Hello I am new to this discussion board and after reading several post, it seems like this would be a helpful source to me.
    first, let me tell you about my current situation. I am in the U.S. and recently just married a USC. I am currently under H1-B visa status.
    now, I am trying to apply for Permanent Resident with my husband as my sponsor and I have several questions to fill these forms:

1. Form I-130
    Question 14, If your relative is currently in the U.S., complete the following:
    He or she arrived as a:______.