publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Getting married to a USC but she doesn't make enough $?? Problem?

hello,

I am a IT consultant and am getting married to my gf of 2 yrs. Only problem is that she is a student thus does not make any money. I make enough for both of us but the question is considering she is a USC who will be sponsoring me how would this work? Would they require her to make enough $ or is my income good enough? Her parents won't co sponsor that much I know for sure. Please advise.

Thank you..

Larin

hello,

I am a IT consultant and am getting married to my gf of 2 yrs. Only problem is that she is a student thus does not make any money. I make enough for both of us but the question is considering she is a USC who will be sponsoring me how would this work? Would they require her to make enough $ or is my income good enough? Her parents won't co sponsor that much I know for sure. Please advise.

Thank you..

Larin

This may help you:

http://www.ins.usdoj.gov/graphics/howdoi/affsupp.htm

According to the INS, you can count the assets of the person being sponsored.

That's the way I understand that page. It's at the bottom.

HOpe that helps

My wife and I were in the same position as you. I was working and she was staying home. In the affidavit your wife needs to include your income as well her income and clarify that your income is the main source for your "intended family." INS did not have a problem with that so you shouldn't either. Good luck.

Some INS laws are so damn stupid. This is one of them.

I LOVE people like you who are give a helping hand to total strangers...

Thank you!!