publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Just married with US citizen who's been unemployed, my H-1B's expired...

I have been working since 1999 with my H-1B visa. It expired last year and I just got married with an US citizen who has been unemployed for a few months. Now that he cannot sponsor me financially for my greencard application, I thought I would have to use my imcome to fullfill the household income requirement. However, if my H-1B has also been expired for more than a year now, will they even count my income as lawful income and use it towards the household income requirement? Will I need to do anything extra for being out of status? Is a co-sponsor mandatory? My girl friend said she will be my co-sponsor since she has a good income. However, she's still trying to finalize her divorce negotiation with her soon to be ex-husband. So does that mean her husband has to agree to be part of the whole co-sponsor in order for this to work? He's been a **** and I do not think he will be likely to agree to help. Sorry, I have many problems overlapping together and I am hoping to find the best way to do this in order to avoid delay once I submit my application.