free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: How to SOLVE Illegal Immigration

Hey Guys,
    I'm a college student attending UNC and I am working on an argumentative paper. I chose to write on our little, or not so little problem of illegal immigration via the US-Mexican border. Presidents Bill Clinton, George W Bush, and Barack Obama have all come up with the same "solutions," which include fencing, technology, and stricter border control. Obviously it isn't working. If it did we wouldn't be having this discussion. In my paper I am arguing against Barack Obama's plan because it's the same thing that we, the US, has done in the past. It's like Albert Einstein said, "Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." We need a true once-and-for-all immigration reform. In my paper I am arguing that instead of spending billions of dollars on fencing, increased border patrolmen, and newer technology that we should stop illegal immigration at it's source, not the border. The source of Latin and Central Americans traveling North to the US is poverty. I believe we should invest the money into their economies to create jobs so they can live in their own countries and not want/need to enter the US to earn money to send back to their families.

With that said, I really need some help and ideas for my paper. I need both pros and cons and all of your guys' help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you all! :]

Hey Guys,