50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: H1-B Visa

I am currently employed by a U.S. employer in the field of accounting/finance. I was able to work here because I have an Employment Authorization Card that I have been renewing for the past 3 years. I attained that EAD card because I had a pending Permenant Residence Petition. I had applied for the Green Card through my father. However, he passed away last year and so I am no longer eligible to receive a green card that way. However, now that I am working for a company, they could apply for a H1-B visa for me. But I was wondering if i can even apply for the H1-B visa if I already have a pending green card case. what would I have to do to fix this situation? do i have to change my status? If so, then how? and how long would it take? I would greatly appreciate it if someone helps me with my situation. thank you!

I am currently employed by a U.S. employer in the field of accounting/finance. I was able to work here because I have an Employment Authorization Card that I have been renewing for the past 3 years. I attained that EAD card because I had a pending Permenant Residence Petition. I had applied for the Green Card through my father. However, he passed away last year and so I am no longer eligible to receive a green card that way. However, now that I am working for a company, they could apply for a H1-B visa for me. But I was wondering if i can even apply for the H1-B visa if I already have a pending green card case. what would I have to do to fix this situation? do i have to change my status? If so, then how? and how long would it take? I would greatly appreciate it if someone helps me with my situation. thank you!

Do you have a pending PR case or a PR case that you are abandoning?