50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to prevent frm being DEPORTED? and the prblm is....

hi,

I am an F-1 student currently graduated and at USA, have been in an immigration problem since an year , as i have been reported of working off-campus, and finally got over it when the immigration judge terminated my case as for the violation was "diminimis" which was stated by the immigration judge.

But the case proceedings were terminated with prejudice because the prosecutor appealed after the immigration judge has given the termination order.

Here is the statement from the court I recieved at there , it states as follows:

........................................................................................................

ORDER OF THE IMMIGRATION JUDGE

After considering the facts and circumstances of this case and as there is no opposition from the parties, it is HEREBY ORDERED that these proceedings be terminated WITH / without prejudice.

Reason for Termination:

violation was diminimis

And is signed by the immigration judge.

........................................................................................................

The with in bold letters above was circled or highlited as because the prosecutor was appealing .

please help me if anyone reads this , because i have been under this situation for about an year and even after my case was terminated by the immigration judge ,I am not able to decide what happened and how to proceed next..

My case was that, by doing an off-campus job as a student, for the financial situation I was in at that time , and the natural calamity back in India at that time affecting my dad's fiscal income from agriculture and the Hurricane-rita that affected me at the place of my university ,the judge terminated the case, but still the prosecutor appealed against me.

so please if anyone has gone through the above ,