Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EB2 or EB3 ??

Hi

I am planning to apply my Green card. However I am a bit confused which category will I fall to ? EB2 or EB3 ?

As per my job requirement details, it is as below:

i ) Bachelor degree in technology related field.

In the detailed experience seeked, it says as below:

i) Five years of experience with installing, maintaining servers.
    ii) Three years of practical experience in routing and network security.

I have more than 5 years of working experience (which they seeked) before I started this job.

Under which category will it fall under, EB2 or EB3 ?

Thank you

Hi

I am planning to apply my Green card. However I am a bit confused which category will I fall to ? EB2 or EB3 ?

As per my job requirement details, it is as below:

i ) Bachelor degree in technology related field.

In the detailed experience seeked, it says as below:

i) Five years of experience with installing, maintaining servers.
    ii) Three years of practical experience in routing and network security.

I have more than 5 years of working experience (which they seeked) before I started this job.

Under which category will it fall under, EB2 or EB3 ?

Thank you

EB3, I believe. EB2 is for people with advanced degrees and exceptional abilities in science, art or business.

http://www.messersmithlaw.com/green-card/eb3.html
    EB3 Employment Based Green Card
    EB3 Green Card Details

The EB3 employment based green card is for professionals who hold a US baccalaureate degree or foreign equivalent degree that is normally required for the profession. Education and experience may not be substituted for the degree.