free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help neeeded

Please I need help with this situation, I have been here for six years, I came here on a tourist visa, but I have overstayed, yes I know what I did was wrong, but I have went to school, and now I am a registered nurse, with license to practice, an employer wants to sponsor me, can someone help me if that is possible, I really like the united states and would of love to work here, I have 3 children here and a husband, who also overstayed his tourist visa by 6 years, we were married in 2001, his father is a USC can he sponsor him, please let me know thanks.
    "If there is anyone out there who still doubts that America is a place where all things are possible, who still wonders if the dream of our founders is alive in our time, who still questions the power of our democracy, tonight is your answer." -US Pr

Hi Shady
    My understanding is that if you did not apply under the 245i forgiveness program that ended in 2001 then you are not permitted to adjust here. I also got my Bachelors degree here and that's what I was told. Please check with legal counsel and let us know.

Thanks undecided for the info, but is it possible for my husband's dad to sponsor him, I have spoken to a lawyer and he wants us to divorce and get marrried to a USC,but I would never do something like that, I am a christian and I hold my christian values dearly, why would I put my God to an open shame like that, so is there any way that this can work, p.s no suggestion of marriage please, TIA.
    "If there is anyone out there who still doubts that America is a place where all things are possible, who still wonders if the dream of our founders is alive in our time, who still questions the power of our democracy, tonight is your answer." -US Pr