Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question about Credit History

Hi,
    I am new to US and I am trying to get some credit card. In this process, I applied for credit card with MBNA and got rejected. I came to know through one of my friends, that even If we don't have any credit history and if our request for credit card is rejected, it will affect our credit history. According to him, there were some initial points and it will get reduced each time when our request for credit card rejected, and it will be a bad credit history. Kindly anybody please let me know about how credit history will be build and how it works?

Thanx in advance..

Hi,
    I am new to US and I am trying to get some credit card. In this process, I applied for credit card with MBNA and got rejected. I came to know through one of my friends, that even If we don't have any credit history and if our request for credit card is rejected, it will affect our credit history. According to him, there were some initial points and it will get reduced each time when our request for credit card rejected, and it will be a bad credit history. Kindly anybody please let me know about how credit history will be build and how it works?

Thanx in advance..

Since you are new don't let anybody make the important desicions in your life, specially here in the States. If you don't know find out, read, but don't make desicion base on somebody opinions. The credit is like your driving license, you have to learn how to drive...and then get the license and drive.
    3 ways to get credit: 1.- apply for a gas station credit card; those are the easy ones. 2.- Open a secure credit card, deposit the money and it works like a debit card with the difference that this secure card is reported to the credit bureaus. 3.- Retail stores like Burdines, Sears, Wall Mart also are easy to get.
    Good lock and welcome to America.