free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I-90 Replacing GC after Turning 14...URGENT

Greetings, I am 20yrs old and I got my GC when I was 12. Few days ago I found out that I should have filled I-90 after turning 14. I have checked around and everyone said I can still file it.

Here's my question: The form lists reasons for filling and none of the listed options apply to the case of someone who received the card before turning 14. Out of the list that's provided below, I'm leaning toward either option 'e' (My name or other biographic information has changed since the card was issued) or less likely option 'f' (My present card has an expiration date and it is expiring).

Can you please Help??
    Thanks Much!

2. Reason for application: *
    I am a Permanent Resident or Conditional Permanent Resident and:
    a. My card was lost, stolen or destroyed.
    b. My authorized card was never received.
    (This option cannot be E-Filed.)
    c. My card was mutilated.
    d. My card was issued with incorrect information because of USCIS administrative error.
    e. My name or other biographic information has changed since the card was issued.
    I am a Permanent Resident and:
    f. My present card has an expiration date and it is expiring.
    h.1. I have taken up Commuter status.
    h.2. I was a Commuter and am now taking residence in the U.S.
    i. My status has been automatically converted to permanent resident.
    j. I have an old edition of the card.

Greetings, I am 20yrs old and I got my GC when I was 12. Few days ago I found out that I should have filled I-90 after turning 14. I have checked around and everyone said I can still file it.