50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: illegal immigrant since age 2 now 20 and married to us citizen

all i know is the U.S, california...this is where i grew up. I hardly know anything about the country i was born in. I studied here and i still do, hoping to become a high school teacher, an english lit. teacher. but i was brought here illegally at the age of 2. Is there nothing i can do to adjust my status? will i still be forced to leave the country for 10 years even if i've lived here 18 years, married a u.s. citizen and carrying his child?
    I need help!

all i know is the U.S, california...this is where i grew up. I hardly know anything about the country i was born in. I studied here and i still do, hoping to become a high school teacher, an english lit. teacher. but i was brought here illegally at the age of 2. Is there nothing i can do to adjust my status? will i still be forced to leave the country for 10 years even if i've lived here 18 years, married a u.s. citizen and carrying his child?
    I need help!

There some kind of waiver for those who have been in the US for over 10 years, have strong community ties etc. It b asicaslly means presenting yourself to the BCIS and begging for mercy and you will need a lawyer for that and a competent one.