Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LULAC (Newman) Interview

dear all:

i would like to know if somebody who is in the same situation as i am would be able to help me on this one. if you are, or know something about what i should do about my situation, i would really appreciate your help.

i applied for status as a temporary resident under the LULAC (Newman) settlement last august. i just received a letter today that my interview will be in september. i would like to know what i would be asked in the interview.

i came to the US on a student visa in 1976. i worked without INS permission while i was a student from 1978 to 1982. i was working fulltime as a waiter in an indian restaurant when i should have been studying fulltime. i left for two weeks to india in may 1983 and came back to the US on a student visa.

when i applied for amnesty in 1987, i was told that i was not eligible because i had left the US for the two weeks in may 1983 and had come back on a student visa. (my I-94 was valid for until 1988.) however, under the LULAC (Newman) settlement, i am now eligible to apply for temporary residency.

what would i be asked during the interview?

what should i bring to the interview? the letter told me to bring all the original documents that i had sent in as part of my application package.

thank you in advance for your help.

arvind

dear all:

i would like to know if somebody who is in the same situation as i am would be able to help me on this one. if you are, or know something about what i should do about my situation, i would really appreciate your help.

i applied for status as a temporary resident under the LULAC (Newman) settlement last august. i just received a letter today that my interview will be in september. i would like to know what i would be asked in the interview.