Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Form I-539

Question for you good guys:

I am a Lawful permanent resident. have file I-130 for my son before Dec.21, 2001 over 18 years of age and student at college.
    Question # 1. Can I file form I-539, since it
    is over three years now.
    When the life act was signed at that time I try to file I-485 for him, but it was returned by uscis for lack of approval of I-130.

How can I get him to stay in US legally.
    Appreciate your response.

Question for you good guys:

I am a Lawful permanent resident. have file I-130 for my son before Dec.21, 2001 over 18 years of age and student at college.
    Question # 1. Can I file form I-539, since it
    is over three years now.
    When the life act was signed at that time I try to file I-485 for him, but it was returned by uscis for lack of approval of I-130.

How can I get him to stay in US legally.
    Appreciate your response.

Another question. can he file for employment authorization or I can I do for him as legal resident.

Well let me put it this way.
    How a student can stay in US legally, and what forms he will file.
    I hope some one can answer?

HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEING A PERMANENET RESIDENT? All is staying in the United states is tied to you and how soon u will become a citizen, that way he gains automatic status.

If you decide tokeep him in school you will have to keep paying fees and maintain F1 visa. Good luck

Thank you, Nthpole I have already file my N-400 and fingerprinted on sept. 12, 05, awating for name check clearance.

you are on the right track. You now need to be asking questions on how a citizen can file for children.

Recently I wrote to NVC to findout about the case, to my surprize they don't have any record of the petitions.