50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I know youve all been through this a 1000 times....

Hey everyone, Im new to the baord and i just wanted to thanks everyone for thier past posts which ive done a fair bit of research into...

But i was hoping to pick your brains about my own problems....

Im a UKC, married to a USC... I hold Lawful CPR status and have done so for just over a year.

The marriage is / was without a doubt real... I was a cop in England prior to moving with her and she is a serving US cop here. We both live together (and still do) go out together and all the rest of the usual stuff that normal married people do (Since obtaining CPR status we even paid $6000 out of pocket to undergo IVF and try to have a child together - which didnt work)

My question is this...

We are having some pretty serious problems, theres been no cheating whatsoever, no domestic violence or anything of the sort - we simply arent working out with each other... Its like things have changed between us... we are still amicable but weve talked about divorce and i can see it looming.

I understand the process of going through an I-751 waiver etc, but can anyone actually give feedback on what percentage of these good faith waivers are granted... interview expereinces etc..

Even if we divorce i think she would still write a letter stating the marriages valididty, ontop of that i can have letters from neighbours, both her and my work co-workers (all of hers are police officers who i know very well)

I have bank statements in both names showing two seperate paychecks going in every 2 weeks, along with all the bills we pay, print outs from credit reports showing us both at the same address, itemised phone bills showing at least 5-7 calls a day between each other for the last 2 years (just as proof that we do actually speak like a normal couple)