Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Am I going to be barred again?

Hello experts out there,

About 6 years ago when travelling through the States to Canada I was stopped at the airport, interrogated, fingerprinted and sent back to the country was I was flying from (this was even before 09/11). Anyways, the INS officials at the airport told me that because I had lived in the US for a while out of status I could not even fly through the US. To make a long story shor I was barred for 5 years and those 5 years have already passed.

During these 5 years I became a Canadian Citizen and obviosuly hold now a Canadian passport. I am a successful IT professional in Canada today and my employer has requested me to travel to the States in a couple of months for some IT face to face meetings.

My question is: will I have any issues again when I show up at the airport in Toronto (there is an INS post at the airport where travellers are screened before they take any flights to the US)? I am aware that I do not need a visa granted that I am a Canadian citizen. What kind of questions should I be prepared to answer? Or is there a need of any special visa or waiver for someone in my situation?

Thank you so much.

Hello experts out there,

About 6 years ago when travelling through the States to Canada I was stopped at the airport, interrogated, fingerprinted and sent back to the country was I was flying from (this was even before 09/11). Anyways, the INS officials at the airport told me that because I had lived in the US for a while out of status I could not even fly through the US. To make a long story shor I was barred for 5 years and those 5 years have already passed.

During these 5 years I became a Canadian Citizen and obviosuly hold now a Canadian passport. I am a successful IT professional in Canada today and my employer has requested me to travel to the States in a couple of months for some IT face to face meetings.