publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: PLEASE ADVISE A BATTERED SPOUSE !

Dear Sirs,
    With ref. to Memo # hqadn/70/8 dtd Aug 21 2002 issued by the Office of the Executive Associate Commiossioner, Sub:" Eligibility to self-petitioning as an Intended Spouse of an Abusive US. citizens or Lawful Permanent Resident"

I am a typical case of those abused spouses: My USC wife filed for me and I later withdrew it before starting divorce and I withdrew her petition accordingly. But, because I did not respond to go to the 1st interview letter as I already withdrew her petition as mentioned above I received a letter oaf Removal and I have a master hearing INS Court after 45 days. By the way, I have an approved I-130 petition as a beneficiary of the 245 i (a USC's brother)and the only charge is ONLY overstaying a B1/B2 visa.
    Now, what can I do? May I file this Self-Petition and request the INS Court to cancel their hearing ? Or, it is useless and it will not help? And, how long will it take to get the Green Card in this case? Thanks a lot.

Dear Sirs,
    With ref. to Memo # hqadn/70/8 dtd Aug 21 2002 issued by the Office of the Executive Associate Commiossioner, Sub:" Eligibility to self-petitioning as an Intended Spouse of an Abusive US. citizens or Lawful Permanent Resident"

I am a typical case of those abused spouses: My USC wife filed for me and I later withdrew it before starting divorce and I withdrew her petition accordingly. But, because I did not respond to go to the 1st interview letter as I already withdrew her petition as mentioned above I received a letter oaf Removal and I have a master hearing INS Court after 45 days. By the way, I have an approved I-130 petition as a beneficiary of the 245 i (a USC's brother)and the only charge is ONLY overstaying a B1/B2 visa.