Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for Sammy or anyone about 129f bars

Sammy
    I am new to actually posting on this board, but I have been lurking for a few weeks. I recently read a post wherein you stated that someone can be barred if they are removed/deported.
    I am an usc that is crazy in love and engaged to a man from Germany. He would come visit on and off for 3 years taking care never to overstay the 90 day period. Last winter, he arrived on the east coast and was held at the airport. INS believed that he was working in the united states without authorization. He stated he was here to visit family and his girlfriend. They held him for six hours and would not let him contact friends or family. He finally refused to answer further questions until he had representation (I know, not a smart move but one I can understand)and the INS held him overnight and sent him back to Europe. That was the situation. Since then, we have filed a I129F petition with Nebraska. I am wondering if his denial of entry will affect us getting an approval on our application. If so, is there any way that we can appeal that???
    Thank you ever so much for answering this long post!!!

Sammy
    I am new to actually posting on this board, but I have been lurking for a few weeks. I recently read a post wherein you stated that someone can be barred if they are removed/deported.