50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: international student out of status

I came to the US in 1994 to get my undergrad degree, but i was not doin well. I failed couple courses and i was out of status right away. Then i moved to 2 other schools with the same bad grades, for 2,5 years. In May 2002, i finally finished my undergraduate study (at the 4th school). Now im an MBA student at the same school.

My intl student advisor didnt send the 1st page of the I-20 t INS, so I guess, im definetely out of status.

My question is.. can i use a lawyer to get my I-20 reinstated ? All i need is another 3 more semesters and i will go home. I just dont want to be here illegaly.

Please help.
    Thanks a bunch guys!

I came to the US in 1994 to get my undergrad degree, but i was not doin well. I failed couple courses and i was out of status right away. Then i moved to 2 other schools with the same bad grades, for 2,5 years. In May 2002, i finally finished my undergraduate study (at the 4th school). Now im an MBA student at the same school.

My intl student advisor didnt send the 1st page of the I-20 t INS, so I guess, im definetely out of status.

My question is.. can i use a lawyer to get my I-20 reinstated ? All i need is another 3 more semesters and i will go home. I just dont want to be here illegaly.

Please help.
    Thanks a bunch guys!

Something just doesn't make sense here... if you failed a couple of courses and fell "out of status right away", that means ever since then you have been out of status. I'm not sure what the stipulations are concerning I-20s and grades, but generally if you're on a student visa, you're basically on that visa for the duration stated. If you've transferred to other schools, you should have updated i-20/F1 visa of whatever schools during your attendance.