50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: can i get EAD, PR while out of the U.S?

hello,
    i really need some help.questions are:

(1) can i apply for EAD while i am here in Dominica? i want to ensure that i can work before going to florida.

(2) how can i get a sponsor in florida? I am a qualified teacher and want to put things in place before i move to the U.S, so as to be comfortable when i arrive.

(3) presently my husband is in florida, he has a 6 months stay (visa) and he needs a job. what can he do legally to find a job? what steps should he take?

hello,
    i really need some help.questions are:

(1) can i apply for EAD while i am here in Dominica? i want to ensure that i can work before going to florida.

(2) how can i get a sponsor in florida? I am a qualified teacher and want to put things in place before i move to the U.S, so as to be comfortable when i arrive.

(3) presently my husband is in florida, he has a 6 months stay (visa) and he needs a job. what can he do legally to find a job? what steps should he take?

No, you cannot get EAD if you are outside of US even if you have visitor's visa like your husband,you cannot have EAD as this is given only with proper visas like K1,H1B, etc.

You should have an H1B visa if you think you want to work right away.You should have your teachings credentials evaluated whether it is at par with US standard.
    There is no easy road in finding a job here in the US even if you have doctorate degree from foreign country.
    If you are a math or science teacher or special education teacher you will see a lot of posting throughout the year in many schools.
    You have not mention what visa your husband holds and that he will be working without papers might not be a good idea.Good luck anyway.

then how do i get a H1B visa? we both have visitors visa (10 years indefinite)