free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: F1 to AOS

Hey Everyone.

I am an International Student, who will be appyling to AOS after my Visa becomes current from Family Based sponsor. However, I was wondering, when I file for AOS, my status must be stated, which means I need to provide my I20 paper (stating that am "in-status"). The question is: Will the BCIS (formerly INS), will do background check on my Student Status or will they simply go by the SEVIS approved I20?. At this point I want to know, what kind of background checks does BCIS do on AOS applicants? I hope someone who has a knowledge in this topic can respond. Thanks

Hey Everyone.

I am an International Student, who will be appyling to AOS after my Visa becomes current from Family Based sponsor. However, I was wondering, when I file for AOS, my status must be stated, which means I need to provide my I20 paper (stating that am "in-status"). The question is: Will the BCIS (formerly INS), will do background check on my Student Status or will they simply go by the SEVIS approved I20?. At this point I want to know, what kind of background checks does BCIS do on AOS applicants? I hope someone who has a knowledge in this topic can respond. Thanks