Nurse needs to get to America

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nurse needs to get to America

If am a nurse from another country, how can I come to the USA in the easiest way?

If am a nurse from another country, how can I come to the USA in the easiest way?

Comment

by airplane

Comment

Hi
        I am a nurse in the U.K. the easiest way to get to U.S is to find a sponsor (there are plenty) to get a green card. You will have to sit the NCLEX-RN exam (which is horrible) and depending on where you are from you may need to sit toefl. The whole process takes about 2 years, depending on your luck.

Comment

If you have a bachelor's degree and a lot of luck, then you may be able to get an H-1B or H-1C prior to filing the I-140.

info@myronmorales.com

Comment

mmorales do you mean you file that H-1B or H-1A without a job offer?

Nurse 2, how can I sit the NCLEX-RN exam? Do you know the site for the exam?

Comment

By the way, I have a bachelors degree in nursing.

Comment

here are your options if you are a foregin graduate nurse:
                1. to come to the US as immigrant, u have to passed the cgfns, toefl&Tse and apply for a visa screen. You will need to be sponsored by a US employer to work as a nurse.
                2. Through H-Ib, If u have atleast 5-10 yrs. experience in Nursing career or have worked in specialty area in Nursing ( E.R nurse, I.C.U nurse, O.R, etc. )
                3. Come to U.S with a Visitors visa, then apply for Nclex-rn exam, passed and then apply for a working permit ( u will also need a sponsor )
                You will always need a job offer to process your work permit in the U.S

Comment

LOL "sure"!

Comment