Out of Status F1 Student to AOS

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out of Status F1 Student to AOS

Hi i am an overstayed F1 student for almost 5 months now,i stopped schooling since july but the expiration date of my my I-20 is August.And i have a pending Immigrant Visa Petition,and my Priority Date is already current now.So it means that i am ready to file an Adjustment of Status anytime.My question is,since i stopped goin to school since July.And i am currently out of status for almost five months now,can i still file an AOS without any problem dealing with USCIS/INS?Do they deport me?Do they approve my application and give me a greencard without any problem?Do i need an Attorney to file my application in my behalf or can i just file my AOS Application by myself without the help of a Lawyer?Please answer my questions?thanks!

Hi i am an overstayed F1 student for almost 5 months now,i stopped schooling since july but the expiration date of my my I-20 is August.And i have a pending Immigrant Visa Petition,and my Priority Date is already current now.So it means that i am ready to file an Adjustment of Status anytime.My question is,since i stopped goin to school since July.And i am currently out of status for almost five months now,can i still file an AOS without any problem dealing with USCIS/INS?Do they deport me?Do they approve my application and give me a greencard without any problem?Do i need an Attorney to file my application in my behalf or can i just file my AOS Application by myself without the help of a Lawyer?Please answer my questions?thanks!

Comment

I am filing for AOS based on my Approved Immgirant Visa Petition(F2A) which is current starting Jan 01,2004.And im hoping for CSPA also.My Priority date is Dec.21,1998 at it was approved on Jun 13,2001,so it was pending for 2 years and six months.And i am 22 yrs.and 2 months old right now.So my age in terms of CSPA is 20 yrs.old and 2months.

Comment