Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

can non-immigrant visa holders fly from state to state once they enter USA? Sammy, Mohan,Someone plz

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• can non-immigrant visa holders fly from state to state once they enter USA? Sammy, Mohan,Someone plz

I am going to maryland for 3 weeks in december for martial arts training because i am olympic athlete.I am a permanent resident of Canada and have traveled last month for a tournament to texas.My question is that if i travel to maryland like i tell the immigration officials, can i then book a flight from Maryland to Texas to go see my girlfriend? Would i get any troubles at the airport in maryland or dallas? What kind of ID would they need to see for me to get on the plane since i am a canadian resident not American. Also i will still come back to maryland to depart from there back to canada as i would have told the officials upon entry to USA. Many years ago it was easy to fly from state to state when i was in america without telling my purpose to travel just like it is easy to travel by road.But however Texas is far from maryland and i have no choice but too book a flight.However i only want to tell about my training as my purpose and then just once i am in i can go visit her once i am done with my training.If u could help me id really appreciate it~thanks