Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 245(i)

Mr. mohan / Umesh pls advise

My papers are currently filed under 245(i) and a newspaper office from India (south Indian language) hired me as a secretary. They filed my paper in April 2001. This job includes both english and south indian language, adverisements and phone calls (specially in south indian language), So it is filed under RIR. Recently I got a reply from labour dept. with some corrections and some amendements in my applications. My lawyer corrected and made amendments and sent it to them as requested. I am wondering whether my position will be helpful to get approval from the department. I have almost 15 years of experience in this field. I have more than 6 years experience in the newspaper business. Would you please advise. I am really relying on this.

thanks

Mr. mohan / Umesh pls advise

My papers are currently filed under 245(i) and a newspaper office from India (south Indian language) hired me as a secretary. They filed my paper in April 2001. This job includes both english and south indian language, adverisements and phone calls (specially in south indian language), So it is filed under RIR. Recently I got a reply from labour dept. with some corrections and some amendements in my applications. My lawyer corrected and made amendments and sent it to them as requested. I am wondering whether my position will be helpful to get approval from the department. I have almost 15 years of experience in this field. I have more than 6 years experience in the newspaper business. Would you please advise. I am really relying on this.

thanks

Comment

To everyone

I got my labor certificate approval today.
      Thank god and god bless America

Comment

To Matthews:
        Congratulations on approval of your Labor Certification.
        God bless you and good luck.

Comment

you should not be worried. you need 3 years experience in the same field.