Need F1 help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need F1 help

This is my first time here. I came here three years ago on an F1 visa and after one year of full time school, I could not afford to keep up with the fees so I stopped going and took up a job w/o authorization. Recently I was asked to prove my being here and I pulled out my passport and my visa is expiered and I seem to have lost my I94. So, I have been working for 2 years w/o authorization, I stopped going to school and I have been dating someone for almost a year and she wants to get married but I don't know whether I can get married since I am not in status and she is an american citizen.
    If I marry her, does my status have any effect on the marriage and can I use it to actually addjust my status after marriage to her?
    Also, can I be able to get a new I94 based on the fact that my visa is expired, I have been working w/o authorization and also that I am not in school which is the reason I came here to begin with?
    Can anyone offfer some advice?

This is my first time here. I came here three years ago on an F1 visa and after one year of full time school, I could not afford to keep up with the fees so I stopped going and took up a job w/o authorization. Recently I was asked to prove my being here and I pulled out my passport and my visa is expiered and I seem to have lost my I94. So, I have been working for 2 years w/o authorization, I stopped going to school and I have been dating someone for almost a year and she wants to get married but I don't know whether I can get married since I am not in status and she is an american citizen.
    If I marry her, does my status have any effect on the marriage and can I use it to actually addjust my status after marriage to her?
    Also, can I be able to get a new I94 based on the fact that my visa is expired, I have been working w/o authorization and also that I am not in school which is the reason I came here to begin with?