Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please help: my ex got permanent residency through me..

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help: my ex got permanent residency through me..

Hello all,
    I've recently divorced and my ex got his permanent residency(I think he has the permanent green card) through me and we were married for 3yrs.
    How can I take the green card from him, or at least make it non permanent so he cannot get his U.S citizenship?
    He hurt me emotionally and neglected me so much and I suspect he only married me (but I have no proof) so he can get his brothers to the US and help them make money off of me.
    Now he has a good paying job and I've got nothing, no job (I'm a recent graduate and have been looking for a job for so long), no alimony. I have a child to support too, while he's using the green card he got from me to make thousands of dollars (and he's taking unemployment benefits too, illegally)
    I don't know who to turn to as all the people who I know know him also and I don't want him to suspect anything until I actually do erase his permanent or semipermanent resideny.
    Please help.
    I'm clueless as to the procedures of doing this.
    Any help would be very much appreciated.
    Thank you.

sad,

It's not possible to erase his residency just like that. If you were on the other side of the fence, you'd appreciate that. If you suspect he married you only for immigration benefit, why didn't you do something about it earlier?
    The above is simply an opinion. Your mileage may vary. For immigration issues, please consult an immigration attorney.

Comment

go to school and get yourself a job.

Get rid of that leech or tick mentality.

Comment

Dear imsad,