THe following really need some help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• THe following really need some help

IF my wife is an illigal immigrant can i file the following at the same time
    I-130, I-601 and the adjust of status

can the I-130 and the I601 be filed at same time

IF my wife is an illigal immigrant can i file the following at the same time
    I-130, I-601 and the adjust of status

can the I-130 and the I601 be filed at same time

Comment

Im not a lawyer...
      but i think there is not much to do if she entered illegaly...
      did she ever had a passport??
      where is she from?

Comment

Yes, there is things that can be done to help her i already talk to ins regarding that....
        it just will take longer because of the waviers any one have any suggestons she is from mexico

Comment

did she cross border illegally or did she pass inspection and overstay?

In first instance, you won't file for AOS, instead, you will file waiver, and upon approval she will get the imm.visa from us consulate and come here as conditional LPR.

If she came here legally, overstayed her visa, didn't have criminal convictions/outstanding deportation orders, then she can adjust her status while remaining here.

Hope this helps you

Good luck

P.S. Why dont you hire attorney to help you out on this?

Comment

Many attorneys will not do anything to after the elections. she did enter illigally i relize she has to file the wavier but the wavier says to file at our loval ins office what happens after that

Comment

Jerry,