visa help (inelligibility)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• visa help (inelligibility)

Hi I am a graduate from US having done my bachelors there. During my stay in the states I got married to a Norwegian girl. She had been to the US before without a Visa. We went and enquired if she needed a visa at the American embassy after our marriage. I was at that time in US at a valid F status. At the American embassy we were told that her country falls under exempted visa countries and she didnt need a visa to go and visit me. However at her entry in the united states she was refused to enter the country as they thought she had intent of staying in the states, she had been there before but they still deported/refused entry and sent her back. I completed my course and went back without any problems. However 2 years after my graduation I had to goto US for a bussiness visa to attend some training for my company. The visa consular at the embassy told me that based on that incident with my wife I was permanently denied entry to the country. He told me that I could petition it using a "two way visa request and response form". He didnt mention the provision under which I was denied but did mention it was based on that incident. Now my question is, is this normal for something like this to happen to me? Can this be revoked and can I be granted a non immigrant status? Any help in this matter would help me understand why was I affected by this...