HELP With Completing I-130

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP With Completing I-130

Hi Everyone! I am completing form I-130 for my husband. He is currently still in school on F-1 visa and lives on campus while I graduated from the same school and living with my parents until he graduates from school so we can get a place together.

what do i write in the part of the form that asks last address where you lived together (question 21 on form)? does the school address hold? even though we didn't live in the same room while I was on campus?

Also, the question about where he intends to live (question 18 on form), what do we put since we haven't gotten a place together yet (that will depend on where he gets a job after graduation)

Hi Everyone! I am completing form I-130 for my husband. He is currently still in school on F-1 visa and lives on campus while I graduated from the same school and living with my parents until he graduates from school so we can get a place together.

what do i write in the part of the form that asks last address where you lived together (question 21 on form)? does the school address hold? even though we didn't live in the same room while I was on campus?

Also, the question about where he intends to live (question 18 on form), what do we put since we haven't gotten a place together yet (that will depend on where he gets a job after graduation)

Comment

Hi ABc

School is not a residence. It would be your parents home for both questions.

Are you also completing the I-485 package work permits etc etc along with the I-130? b/c the I130 will not give him status. He currently is in status with the F-1 that he has so long as the i-20 is kept current.

Comment

Thanks 4now!

And yes! I'm filing all other necessary forms too! Only Problem about using my parents house is, will they not verify if my husband has lived at my parents house before?

Comment