Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Student problem

Hi here,
    I am an f-1 student. I have been out of statut for several months and then all come around good. Now, i would like to see my mother in West Africa, but i am afraid. they say, it's a risk for me, cuz, they wont give a me a visa or it will take 4 -6 months to get it. What can i do, I really wanna kiss EVERYTHINGS

Hi here,
    I am an f-1 student. I have been out of statut for several months and then all come around good. Now, i would like to see my mother in West Africa, but i am afraid. they say, it's a risk for me, cuz, they wont give a me a visa or it will take 4 -6 months to get it. What can i do, I really wanna kiss EVERYTHINGS

Comment

Do you have a current I-20? What is the expiry date on your visa?
      Originally posted by Roca:
      Hi here,

Comment

Yea, i have a current and will expiry in August. I am going to start my college soon.

Comment

Roca,

Where you granted that F1 Status in West Africa or in the US? If it was granted in the US then you will have to go to the US Embassy in your country to have them physically put the visa in your passport before you come back. You will need (for that process) proof that you were in school - a letter from the dean of students or DOS and transcripts - which you do not have sooooooooo there is a problem. The same goes for the renewal of the current visa if it is already in your passport. I would say, go to school. Maintain that status, then go home.

Comment

Oh and then kiss EVERYTHINGS.

Comment

Sergio, I am In statut since last October. And i came here with a F-1 stamped in my passport..But i am still afraid..My mother is my Everyhtings..Thanks

Comment