Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I have H1B with a full time job. What should I do next to get a green card?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have H1B with a full time job. What should I do next to get a green card?

Hi,
    I google about green card through employment process and know that I can apply for green card because I have a full time job with my H1-B visa, and also I have a master degree from an US university. My university (my current sponsor) had filed a Labor Certificate (I believe so) in order to apply for my H1-B visa. My sponsor said that they would apply for a green card for me after 3 years working for them (I am in the first year now).
    I would like to apply for a green card as soon as possible. My question are:
    - May I apply for a green card with help from a lawyer now, instead of waiting 2 more years for my sponsor?
    - What kind of documentations will I need to have for the competition?
    - If the answer of the first question is yes, could you please suggest a good immigration lawyer in Silver Spring/DC who has solid experience in immigration issues?
    Thank you for your time and consideration.
    Sincerely,
    A. Lee

Hi,
    I google about green card through employment process and know that I can apply for green card because I have a full time job with my H1-B visa, and also I have a master degree from an US university. My university (my current sponsor) had filed a Labor Certificate (I believe so) in order to apply for my H1-B visa. My sponsor said that they would apply for a green card for me after 3 years working for them (I am in the first year now).
    I would like to apply for a green card as soon as possible. My question are:
    - May I apply for a green card with help from a lawyer now, instead of waiting 2 more years for my sponsor?
    - What kind of documentations will I need to have for the competition?