H1B Visa issue please help.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B Visa issue please help.

I have H1B visa from company A,but I want to join company B who is willing to apply for H1.And I can not transfer my H1B visa at the moment.
    I have a BS degree from US,I would like to know
    *whether company B has to wait till April 1st to apply?
    *Once they have applied when can I start working for them?do I have to wait till Octomber 1st?
    Waiting for the replies.
    Thanks in advance

I have H1B visa from company A,but I want to join company B who is willing to apply for H1.And I can not transfer my H1B visa at the moment.
    I have a BS degree from US,I would like to know
    *whether company B has to wait till April 1st to apply?
    *Once they have applied when can I start working for them?do I have to wait till Octomber 1st?
    Waiting for the replies.
    Thanks in advance

Comment

Company B can apply whenever they want. But since the H1 allocation has already been reached, they won't get any decision until the start of the next fiscal year.
      If you insist on working with Company B under their H1 (as opposed of transferring your existing one), then you can't work for them until their H1 has been approved.

Comment

ear
        You do not have to wait until April 1st. Company B can apply on your behave. The day company B applies, you can start working for them right away. You do not have to wait to hear from the USCIS. Also, the USCIS does not too long to reply to H1B transfer and it is not related to the H1B cab.

Comment

Why did you say you can not transfer the H?

Comment

Thanks for answering my question.
            I have worked only couple of days for the company.And I do not have two pay stabs to transfer H1B visa(as I have heard you have to have 2 pay tabs to transfer).
            I would like to know if the other company applied for me can work for them right away.
            Thank you

Comment