My Life depends on this

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Life depends on this

I am a student and have overstayed, I came here on visit visa. My Parents are fixing my wedding with a US citizen just because I will get green card if i marry a UD citizen. This marriage will be a permanent one.

I want to know for sure if I can get a green card after marrying because I have overstayed.

I am a student and have overstayed, I came here on visit visa. My Parents are fixing my wedding with a US citizen just because I will get green card if i marry a UD citizen. This marriage will be a permanent one.

I want to know for sure if I can get a green card after marrying because I have overstayed.

Comment

Are you seriously confessing to a crime on a public board? Maybe this is just one more of those fake posts intended to discredit family-based immigration applicants.

Comment

You need to read Jane Austin.

Not all cultures are the same, or remain the same.

Comment

Can't help you with this one.

Comment

All I wanted is a legal advise, can someone tell me the facts. please

Comment

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by vanees:

I want to know for sure if I can get a green card after marrying because I have overstayed. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
              You admit you overstayed. Were you aware of any consequences of overstaying when you received your vist visa? What do your parents know about the immigration system other than marrying a U.S. citizen possibly grants you a greencard. If you don't want to get married, nor on a permanent basis, visit the local USCIS office. You're not being clear as to whether you sincerely want to go along with your parents demands. What are "you" wanting? It's your life and having it "fixed" by others isn't true matrimony. India has arranged marriages and it's legal there. So does Sun Yun Moon of the Moonies.

Comment