Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Immigration Law Question: Looking for advice for girlfriend...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Immigration Law Question: Looking for advice for girlfriend...

Hello,

I was looking for any additional advice or information before consulting a lawyer.

I met my girlfriend in my accounting master's program in 2010 and we have been dating for about a year now. I am very much in love with her. She is having trouble finding a company that will sponsor her and her OPT runs out in February 2012. I am currently a graduate student who also works full time. Are there any other options available for her in order to keep her in the US besides marriage? I understand that marriage does not guarantee any kind of citizenship but can still provide us a possible solution. My girlfriend and I do not want to get married and feel we would be rushing into things if we did so, but currently I do not see any other solution. I am sure this situation has occurred before and was hoping for some advice from individuals who may be familiar with such an occurrence. Thank you in advance for your responses.

Hello,

I was looking for any additional advice or information before consulting a lawyer.