Lawsof the land........

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lawsof the land........

I have great respect for America....All the laws r just so right but the one thing I am very dissapointed with is that why is a green cardholders life messed up just because he has a green card......What I mean to say is that my lover has a green card n I cannot marry him.......the minute I do I cannot step into America for four years till he becomes a citizen.......why is that so......why r the rules so rigid for green cardholders?????.the only way that I can come into this country is as a tourist or on an H1 if someone sponsors me......I am just a graduate n that seems to be quite unlikely in this time of recession......Do u have a solution to this problem?????? Can someone help me out???????

I have great respect for America....All the laws r just so right but the one thing I am very dissapointed with is that why is a green cardholders life messed up just because he has a green card......What I mean to say is that my lover has a green card n I cannot marry him.......the minute I do I cannot step into America for four years till he becomes a citizen.......why is that so......why r the rules so rigid for green cardholders?????.the only way that I can come into this country is as a tourist or on an H1 if someone sponsors me......I am just a graduate n that seems to be quite unlikely in this time of recession......Do u have a solution to this problem?????? Can someone help me out???????

Comment

test

Comment

Congress has mandated that there are a limited number of immigration visas allowed to be issued annually for spouses/children of legal permanent residents (LPR's). There are more people who want them than there visa "slots". So, there is about a 4 1/2 backlog. Solution? There is a "V" visa, a special non-immigrant visa that allows an LPR's spouse to come to the US while waiting for a visa slot, but the petition has to have been on file for at least 3 years.