Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visitor Visas (B-2) need advice

I want to apply for a Visitor Visas (B-2) and I read the regulations

<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">Generally, non-immigrant visa applicants should also bring any documents that demonstrate personal and economic ties to country. Examples include:
    * proof of current employment and past work history;
    * evidence of financial support (including bank statements, salary history or pension statements if retired);
    * proof of property ownership (i.e. home, land, business); and
    * business statements and accounts (if you own a firm).</span>

I am from an EU country that is not included in the Visa Waiver Program and I must apply for visa B-2.
    - regarding my current employment and past work history:currently I work in an EU country that is not my citizenship country, it is the country where I did my PhD (2002-2006), previously (2006-2009) I worked in USA for 3 years on J1-visa and before in in my home country (1998-2002).
    I make good money and I have saving accounts in my home country, the country where I work now and also bank account in USA at the BoA.
    My current project is for 5 years and my contract is renewed yearly.
    - regarding property ownership I have no my own home (and I do no intend to have one as I have tho home of my parents that is for me), I have a rented apartment, and no car etc.

Also I am single, never married, no children, I file income tax return in this country, last year I did in USA too.
    I visit frequently different country because of my work, business trips.
    I do not have any communicable disease.

I would like to know what are my chances to get the B-2 visa?
    and also
    in case I am rejected can I apply again in the next month for B-2 (to visit my friends there)or a J-1 or H1B visa (because it seems the project will move to USA and I have to work there)?

Thank you!