Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Immigration Law Question

I have been in this country since 1981 and I can proof that since 1983 under Lulac and I have been working and getting work permit all along since 1990 until 2009 when my case was denied I have perfect record no crime or any thing. The worst violation I have is seat belt ticket. I have paid my taxes all along. I speak English and I have engineering degree from Ohio. Few month ago the company I worked for shut down due to bad economy. Now I have no job and can not apply for any work.My question is under the new ICE guidelines for prosecutorial discretion will I be permitted to get work permit. I was married to American citizen for 2 years but I did not apply for papers and now we are not together any more.

The reason I was denied That my lawyer wrote down I was residing in My original country before getting married which not true.

I have been in this country since 1981 and I can proof that since 1983 under Lulac and I have been working and getting work permit all along since 1990 until 2009 when my case was denied I have perfect record no crime or any thing. The worst violation I have is seat belt ticket. I have paid my taxes all along. I speak English and I have engineering degree from Ohio. Few month ago the company I worked for shut down due to bad economy. Now I have no job and can not apply for any work.My question is under the new ICE guidelines for prosecutorial discretion will I be permitted to get work permit. I was married to American citizen for 2 years but I did not apply for papers and now we are not together any more.

The reason I was denied That my lawyer wrote down I was residing in My original country before getting married which not true.

Comment

How come you are not together anymore?

Comment

Whats the problem that you are not applying for any job?And what documents you are talking about?
        Online selling

Comment

What the new policy IS: