Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

H1b/fingerprinting/courses of action open (NB:long)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1b/fingerprinting/courses of action open (NB:long)

I have my H1b Approval Notice. However, when I went to the Embassy I was 'flagged' for what I believe to be a misdemeanour offence committed in US nine years ago. I studied for six years in the US after this occurrence, on two separate visas.

I had my fingerprints taken at the Embassy and they are being sent to Washington - under the current climate that was the least I could have expected!

My question is, if I am denied due to the misdemeanour, is there a process of appeal?

If there is, do I personally follow this up or do the company who sent in my petition?

On what possible grounds can I appeal?

If appeal is not an option or is unsuccessful, how long will I be barred from applying for a visa?

Will I be allowed to enter the US to sort out my affairs, living accommodation, personal belongings, vehicle.......?

Any qualified advice is appreciated.

Thanks

I have my H1b Approval Notice. However, when I went to the Embassy I was 'flagged' for what I believe to be a misdemeanour offence committed in US nine years ago. I studied for six years in the US after this occurrence, on two separate visas.

I had my fingerprints taken at the Embassy and they are being sent to Washington - under the current climate that was the least I could have expected!

My question is, if I am denied due to the misdemeanour, is there a process of appeal?

If there is, do I personally follow this up or do the company who sent in my petition?

On what possible grounds can I appeal?

If appeal is not an option or is unsuccessful, how long will I be barred from applying for a visa?

Will I be allowed to enter the US to sort out my affairs, living accommodation, personal belongings, vehicle.......?

Any qualified advice is appreciated.

Thanks

Comment