i am graduating, i need help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i am graduating, i need help

I am a student at the University of Bridgeport.
    I am expected to graduate this december 2002.

I couldn't attend the school in Spring 2002.
    I was depressed about my mother who is really sick and who also could no longer support me financially.
    I did not give any notice to the school about that.
    I am now out of my F1 status. I am requested to apply for F1 reinstatement.

I am scared to be denied. I have only this semester to graduate.

What should i do... ??

I am a student at the University of Bridgeport.
    I am expected to graduate this december 2002.

I couldn't attend the school in Spring 2002.
    I was depressed about my mother who is really sick and who also could no longer support me financially.
    I did not give any notice to the school about that.
    I am now out of my F1 status. I am requested to apply for F1 reinstatement.

I am scared to be denied. I have only this semester to graduate.

What should i do... ??

Comment

As long as you have a strong supporting letters/document there's a good chance of it being approved. Did the school advisor helped you with the reinstatment? I have done it before because I couldn't enrolled as a full-time student during one semester because the classes were full. I was approved but this was a couple years ago.

Comment

Thanks KM for replying,

Could you tell me what kind of documents i might need.
        I went out of status, because i skipped a semester and did not fill out any permission form.
        Do you think submitting a medical justification will help ?.
        I still didn't give the documents to the international affairs office. I want to make sure before i do anything.

Thanks

Comment

You're welcome!