Am i screwed?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am i screwed?

I am applying for for citizenship. I am a permanent resident who did not sign up for selective service because I had no idea how important it was. (I was 24 at the time and am 30 now).

5 years has passed since I become a permanent resident.

I am filling out the request for the "Status Information Letter".

I am not married.

Does this mean I have any chance of getting citizenship or not. Does anyone have any experience with this? Does anyone know?

The whole reason why this is important is because my fiance is here on F1 Visa and it seems that being a citizen will help.(I am currently a British citizen).

Any help is appreciated!

I am applying for for citizenship. I am a permanent resident who did not sign up for selective service because I had no idea how important it was. (I was 24 at the time and am 30 now).

5 years has passed since I become a permanent resident.

I am filling out the request for the "Status Information Letter".

I am not married.

Does this mean I have any chance of getting citizenship or not. Does anyone have any experience with this? Does anyone know?

The whole reason why this is important is because my fiance is here on F1 Visa and it seems that being a citizen will help.(I am currently a British citizen).

Any help is appreciated!

Comment

I don't think it'll be a problem/

Comment

Just call up the phone # for the selective service and sign up for it, you will then get a selective service # and that's what you present. I suggest that you do it as soon as possible. If you have not applied for citizenship yet then file it. I have a friend that has the similar to your situation and that is what he did. It will definitely delay your citizenship though. Good luck.

Comment

He's 30 by now, and he is not required by now to register.

Comment